KEEP ELK PUBLIC! The United Property Owners of Montana (UPOM) - a group representing wealthy, out-of-state interests and some resident landowners - filed suit in May 2022 against the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife & Parks and the Fish and Wildlife Commission to try to dismantle public elk hunting opportunities throughout the Big Sky State. DONATE TODAY to help maintain the voice of public hunters in decisions on elk management and prevent the privatization of elk hunting in Montana.

FWP Info

Listed below is contact information for Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks personnel. If you do not see the person you wish to contact, please visit https://fwp.mt.gov/aboutfwp/contact-us for their statewide directory.

Landowner/Sportsman Coordinator of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Jason Kool


Regional Supervisors of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Region 1, Kalispell James Williams 406-751-4566 jiwilliams@mt.gov
Region 2, Missoula Randy Arnold 406-542-5504 rarnold@mt.gov
Region 3, Bozeman Mark Deleray 406-994-4050 mdeleray@mt.gov
Region 4, Great Falls Gary Bertellotti 406-454-5846 gbertellotti@mt.gov
Region 5, Billings Barb Beck 406-247-2951 bbeck@mt.gov
Region 6, Glasgow Mark Sullivan 406-228-3723 mgsullivan@mt.gov
Region 7, Miles City Brad Schmitz 406-234-0913 bschmitz@mt.gov

Commissioners of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks


Martha Williams, Director

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
1420 East Sixth Avenue
P.O. Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620-0701


Richard Stuker, Vice-Chairman

1155 Boldt Road
Chinook, MT 59523
Phone: (406) 357-3495
Term: January 1, 2021


Tim Aldrich, Commissioner

3340 Rodeo Road
Missoula, MT 59803
Phone: (406) 241-7164
Term: January 1, 2021


Logan Brower, Commissioner

P.O. Box 325
Scobey, MT 59263
Phone: (406) 230-2188
Term: January 1, 2019


Pat Byorth, Commissioner

2360 Whitetail Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 548-4830


Shane Colton, Commissioner

335 Clark
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: (406) 259-9986
Term: January 1, 2021