After much thought and deep concerns for the satiety for everyone, we the board have made the decision to cancel the MBA 2020 Convention. The board will be making arrangements on how to proceed with the auction items and other donations. Anyone who has already purchased their banquet tickets and made room reservations will need to call Fairmont to cancel their room reservations. We will be in touch with those who purchased banquet tickets to make arrangements for a refund. Claudia will be in touch for those arrangements. Everyone will receive their election ballots in the mail that will have to be returned to our Helena address in the envelope we provide. As your president I am deeply sorry for this cancellation of the 2020 banquet. The Billings crew put a lot of hard work in putting it together. I will have updates as we organize our thoughts. SO VERY SORRY for this bad news.

MT Government Contact

Listed below is contact information for Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks personnel. Also included is a Web address for legislation and e-mail addresses for Montana’s Senators and Representative. Make a difference, get involved!

Montana Government Officials


Jon Tester
Jon Tester
Washington, DC Office
724 Hart Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510-2604
(202) 224-2644
Steve Daines
Steve Daines
Washington, DC Office
320 Hart Senate Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-2651


Greg Gianforte
Greg Gianforte
Washington, DC Office
1222 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-3211

To view upcoming proposed legislation, go to the LAWS Web site at http://leg.mt.gov/css/sessions/64th/default.asp

Landowner/Sportsman Coordinator of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Jason Kool


Regional Supervisors of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks

Region 1, Kalispell James Williams 406-751-4566 jiwilliams@mt.gov
Region 2, Missoula Randy Arnold 406-542-5504 rarnold@mt.gov
Region 3, Bozeman Mark Deleray 406-994-4050 mdeleray@mt.gov
Region 4, Great Falls Gary Bertellotti 406-454-5846 gbertellotti@mt.gov
Region 5, Billings Barb Beck 406-247-2951 bbeck@mt.gov
Region 6, Glasgow Mark Sullivan 406-228-3723 mgsullivan@mt.gov
Region 7, Miles City Brad Schmitz 406-234-0913 bschmitz@mt.gov

Commissioners of the Montana Department of Fish, Wildlife and Parks


Martha Williams, Director

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks
1420 East Sixth Avenue
P.O. Box 200701
Helena, MT 59620-0701


Richard Stuker, Vice-Chairman

1155 Boldt Road
Chinook, MT 59523
Phone: (406) 357-3495
Term: January 1, 2021


Tim Aldrich, Commissioner

3340 Rodeo Road
Missoula, MT 59803
Phone: (406) 241-7164
Term: January 1, 2021


Logan Brower, Commissioner

P.O. Box 325
Scobey, MT 59263
Phone: (406) 230-2188
Term: January 1, 2019


Pat Byorth, Commissioner

2360 Whitetail Road
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: (406) 548-4830


Shane Colton, Commissioner

335 Clark
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: (406) 259-9986
Term: January 1, 2021